Federal Election – Saturday May 18

The Federal Election is coming up, here are some details for Mt Evelyn residents.

Election Day: Saturday May 18
Mt Evelyn is in the Casey Electorate

Where to vote
Voting centres in Mt Evelyn are located at:
Mount Evelyn Primary School, 33 Monbulk Rd
Mount Evelyn Reformed Church Hall, 45-47 Birmingham Rd
Both are open from 8am – 6pm

Early voting
You can vote early if you are not able to vote on May 18. Our closest early voting centre is:
Lilydale Masonic Hall, 58 Anderson Street, Lilydale

Opening times
Monday 29 April – Friday 3 May (8:30 –17:30)
Monday 6 May – Thursday 9 May (8:30 –17:30)
Friday 10 May (8:30 –18:00)
Saturday 11 May (9:00 –16:00)
Monday 13 May – Tuesday 14 May (8:30 –17:30)
Wednesday 15 May (8:30 –18:00)
Thursday 16 May (8:30 –17:30)
Friday 17 May (8:30 –18:00)

Who is standing
There are 10 candidates for the Casey Electorate, they are (listed in the order they appear on the ballot paper)

Peter Charleton – Independent
Website: https://charleton4casey.com/

Antony Calabro – Rise Up Australia Party
Website: http://riseupaustraliaparty.com/

Ross McPhee – Labour DLP
Website: https://dlp.org.au/elections/

Travis Barker – Animal Justice Party
Website: https://www.ajpvic.org.au/donate_travisbarker_fed2019

Wendy Starkey – United Australia Party
Website: https://www.unitedaustraliaparty.org.au/endorsed-candidates/

Ryan Leslie Clark- Derryn Hinch’s Justice Party
Website: https://www.justiceparty.com.au/

Tony Smith – Liberal (Current member)
Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/tonysmithmp/

Bill Brindle – Australian Labor Party
Website: https://www.alp.org.au/our-people/our-people/bill-brindle/

Jenny Game-Lopata – The Greens (VIC)
Website: https://greens.org.au/vic/person/jenny-game-lopata

Jayden O’Connor – The Great Australian Party
Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/greataustralianparty/